

Speakers
SESSION 1



Costis Stambolis
Chairman and Executive Director
IENE



Dr. Dionysia-Theodora
Avgerinopoulou
Chair of the Committee of
Environmental Protection of the
Hellenic Parliament,
Vice - Chair of the IPU, Member of
the Hellenic Parliament

SESSION 2 - PRESENTATION OF IENE'S STUDY



Kostis Oikonomopoulos Petroleum Geoscientist – Research Fellow IENE



Konstantinos Koutsogiannis Business Development Director ASPROFOS SA



Dr. Konstantina Tsalapati
Business Development &
Environmental Specialist
ASPROFOS SA

Dr. Nikolaos Koukouzas

Director of Research, Centre for

Research & Technology Hellas /

Chemical Process & Energy

Resources Institute



Kleopatra Avraam
Strategic Planning Senior Director
DESFA SA



CERTH/CPERI

Meliza Asimakopoulou

CCS Regulatory Affairs Director

TITAN CEMENT COMPANY SA



Theodore Terzopoulos
Chairman of IENE's Natural Gas,
Hydrogen and Biomethane
Committee
IENE



Anastasios Vlassopoulos *CEO*HELLENIQ UPSTREAM S.A.

SESSION 3 - OVERVIEW OF CCUS PROJECTS IN EUROPE AND GREECE



Dr. Mathilde Fajardy
Energy Technology &
Policy Analyst
International Energy
Agency (IEA)
Online



Oana Langa
Policy Officer, DG Energy, Unit C2:
Decarbonisation and Sustainability
of Energy Sources
EUROPEAN COMMISSION
Online



Dr. Katerina Sardi Country Manager and Managing Director ENERGEAN



Charalampos Kouris
CCS Project Process &
Environment Manager
HERACLES Group



George Daskalakis
Head Technology Management,
Strategy Division
MOTOR OIL (HELLAS) S.A.



Dr. Panagiotis Grammelis
Director of Research, Centre for
Research & Technology Hellas /
Chemical Process & Energy
Resources Institute
CERTH/CPERI



Christodoulos (Christos) Dimas
Deputy-Chairman & Chairman of
Geopolitics Committee
IENE