Confirmed Speakers



Ms. Boyana Achovski
GIE Secretary General
Gas Infrastructure Europe (GIE)
Brussels, Belgium



<u>Dr. Costantinos Balaras</u>
Research Director
Institute for Environmental Research
and Sustainable Development (IERSD) National Observatory of Athens (NOA)
Greece



Dr. John Basias
Energy Consultant,
former President and CEO of
the Hellenic Hydrocarbon
Resources Management
(HHRM)
Greece



Mr. Frederick Bernthaler

Head of Legal and Authorized Signatory
of CEGH, Chairman of the Gas Market

Working Group of Europex

Austria



Prof. Pandelis Biskas
Associate Professor in the Department
of Electrical and Computer Engineering
of Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
(AUTH)
Greece



Dr. Vesna Borozan

Professor Faculty of Electrical

Engineering and Information

Technologies, University of Sts. Cyril

and Methodius

North Macedonia



Mr. Robert Bosnjak
Development and Investment Division
Plinacro
Croatia



Mr. Shkelqim Bozgo
Managing Partner
SEA Consulting
Albania



Prof. Pantelis Capros
Director of E3M Lab
National Technical University of Athens
and Chairman of the Scientific Council,
IENE
Greece



Ms. Anthi Charalambous
Chairman, International Solar Energy
Organization of Cyprus
Cyprus



Mr. Christodoulos (Christos) Dimas
Member of the Board of Directors and
Chairman of IENE's Geopolitics
Committee, IENE
Greece



<u>Dr. Leo Drollas</u> Independent Energy Consultant **UK**



Dr. Charles Ellinas
Senior Fellow
Atlantic Council
UK



Mr. Tamer Emre
Director of Market Operations
Energy Exchange Istanbul (EXIST)
Istanbul, Turkey



Dr. Nicolas Farandouris
Professor of the European Chair Jean
Monnet,
University of Piraeus
Greece



Ms. Tereza Fokianou

President & CEO

Flow Energy ans Environmental

Operations SA, Member of the Board of

Directors and Chairman of IENE's

Upstream Committee, IENE

Greece



Mr. Kostis Geropoulos

Journarlist

New Europe

Greece



Mr. Martin Georgiev
Chief Executive Officer
Bulgarian National Electricity
Company EAD
Bulgaria



Mrs. Teodora Georgieva ,Executive Officer and Board Member ICGB Bulgaria



Ms. Liana Gouta
Group Director Energy Policy &
International Affairs, Hellenic
Petroleum, Hellenic Petroleum
and Chairwoman of IENE's
Downstream Committee
Greece



Mr. Giannis Grigoriou

VP Continental Europe Energy Council

(CEEC),IENE partner

Greece



Ms. Eugenia Gusilov

Director

ROEC

Romania



Prof. George Ioannou

CEO

EnEx Group

Greece



<u>Dr. Ioannis Kambouris</u>

Chairman & CEO

Southeast Electricity Network

Coordination Center

Greece



Dr. Marika Karayianni
Energy Expert, Visiting Lecturer
Univ. of Peloponnese- IHU
(International Hellenic University)
Greece



Mr. Nikos Katsis
Asset Management Division Director
DESFA
Greece



Dr. Prof. Andrey A. Konoplyanik
Adviser to Director General, Gazprom
export LLC, Co-chair from the
Russian side of the Work Stream 2
"Internal Markets" of the Russia-EU
Gas Advisory Council
Distinguished Fellow, IENE
Russia



Mr. Antonis Kontoleon
Chairman of the Board of the
Hellenic Union of Industrial
Consumers of Energy (UNICEN),
Greece



Mr. Konstantin Konstantinov

CEO

IBEX

Bulgaria



Mr. George Kovacic

Energy Advisor

Croscorp International, Greater

Vancouver Metropolitan Area

Canada



Mr. Antonis Koumpias

Associate

KG Law Firm

Greece



Mr. George Kremlis
Principal Advisor to the Greek Prime
Minister of Greece on Energy
Climate, Environment & Circular
Economy
Greece



Mr. Tmomas Lamnidis
IENE Partner and Member of IENE's
Executive Committee Lawyer
Lamnidis Law
Greece



Mr. Zisimos Mantas
Head of Project Development and
Licensing
Motor Oil S.A ,Greece



Dr. Thrassy N. Marketos
Researcher, Department of Political
Science and International Relations
(PSIR) of the University of the
Peloponnese, Visiting Research Fellow,
IENE, Greece



Mr. Roman Matkiwsky
Director Energy & Infrastructure
Black Sea Trade & Development Bank
Greece



Prof. Dimitrios Mavrakis

Director

KEPA National and Kapodistrian

University of Athens

Greece



Mr. Mihailo Mihailovic Independent Consultant Serbia



Mr. Aleksandar Mijušković dipl.el.ing. Predsjednik Odbora direktora /Chairman of the Board of Directors CGES



Mr. Milos Mladenovic

Managing Director

SEEPEX

Serbia



Mr. Slavtcho Neykov
Chairman of the Board of Managers
Energy Management Institute
Bulgaria



Mr. Gus J. Papamichalopoulos

Senior Partner, KG Law Firm

Deputy Chairman, Institute of

Energy for SE Europe (IENE)

Greece



Mr. Andreas Petropouleas

Director of Energy Management,

ELPEDISON, Chairman of Electricity

Committee, IENE

Greece



Mr. Apostolos Petropoulos
Energy Modeler at World Energy
Outlook team (IEA)
International Energy Agency (IEA)
Paris



Mr. George Polychroniou
Executive Director Strategy &
Business Development
DEPA Commercial S.A.
Greece



Mr. Stelios Psomas

Senior Advisor

Hellenic Photovoltaics Association
Greece



Prof. Ionut Purica
Member at Prime Minister's
Advisory Council for Sustainable
Development, INCE-Romanian
Academy
Romania



Mr. John Roberts
Energy Security Specialist
Scotland, UK



Dr. Katerina Sardi Greeces Country Manager Energean Greece



Mr. Nikos Satras
Head of Natural Gas
Business Unit
Motoroil
Greece



Mr. Konstantinos Skrekas
Minister of Environment and
Energy
Greece



Mr. Nicholas Sofianos

Member of the BOD and Chairman of

IENE's RES Committee

IENE

Greece



Mr. Costis Stambolis
Chairman & Executive Director
Institute of Energy for SE Europe
(IENE)
Greece



Mr. Kaloyan Staykov
Chief Economist at the Energy
Management
Institute for Market Economics (IME)
Bulgaria



Mr. Efthimios Tartaras
Project Geoscientist - Management
Consultant
HHRM
Greece



Mr. Theodoros Terzopoulos
Coordinating Director, Strategy &
Distinguished Corporate Issues
DEDA
Greece



Mr. Konstantinos Theofylaktos Secretary General and Chairman of IENE's Energy Efficiency Committee IENE Greece



<u>Dr. Mustafa Tiris</u> *General Manager* **TDinamik Energy Turkey**



Dr. Pantelis Vogiatzis
Executive Director, Administrative
Services & Corporate Governance
Division
EDA Attikis S.A.

Greece



Mr. John Vougiouklakis
Director, Strategy,
PwC
Greece



Mr. James Watson
Secretary General
EUROGAS
Belguim



Dr. Katja Yafimava,
Senior Research Fellow
Oxford Institute for Energy Studies
UK



Mr. Gokhan Yardim
Partner and Manager
ADG Anadolu Naturalgas Consultancy
and Trade Ltd
Turkey



Dr. Yurdakul Yigitguden
Independent Energy Advisor and
Former Coordinator of OSCE
Economic and Environment
Activities, Organization for Security
and Co-operation in Europe
Turkey



Mr. Tim Yeo
Chairman
The New Nuclear Watch Institute
(NNWI)
Ex Secretary of Energy and MP
London, UK



Ms. Stella Zacharia
Head of Energy Policy and Regulation
TERNA Energy SA
Greece



Mr. Milan Zdravkovic
DSO Executive Director
JP SRBIJAGAS
Novi Sad
Serbia