Confirmed Speakers



Ms. Boyana Achovksi
Secretary General
Gas Infrastructure Europe
Brussels



Mr. George Alexopoulos
General Manager Group Strategic
Planning & New
Activities, Executive Member of
the BOD
Hellenic Petroleum
Greece



Mr. Miltos Aslanoglou Energy Regulation Expert Greece



Dr. Vesna Borozan
Professor Faculty of Electrical
Engineering and Information
Technologies,
University of Sts. Cyril and Methodius
North Macedonia



Mr. Robert Bosnjak
Development and Investment
Division
Plinacro
Croatia



Mr. Julian Bowden
Senior Visiting Research Fellow
Oxford Institute for Energy Studies
UK



Mr. Shkelqim Bozgo
Managing Partner
SEA Consulting
Albania



Prof. Pantelis Capros
Professor of Energy Economics,
National Technical University of
Athens (NTUA), Scientific
Coordinator, E3Modelling and
Chairman of IENE's Scientific
Council Greece



Dr. Gina Cohen
Lecturer & Consultant on Natural
Gas
Israel



Mr. Christos Dimas
Chairman of the Geopolitics and Energy
Committee & Member of the BoD,
IENE, Honorary Chairman, HellenicRussian Chamber of Commerce
Greece



Mr. Sokol Dishnica
CEO
ALPEX
Albania



Dr. John Desypris
Special Advisor to EVP, Regulatory
Affairs, Mytilineos SA
& IENE Partner and Past Chairman
Greece



<u>Dr. Stavri Dhima</u>
Associate Professor
Freelance Senior Energy Expert
Albania



Dr. Charles Ellinas
Senior Fellow
Atlantic Council
UK



Mr. Nickolas Frydas
Principal Energy Sector
Grant Thornton & Member of
the BoD, IENE
Greece



Ms. Tereza Fokianou
President & CEO
Flow Energy ans Environmental
Operations SA
Member of the Board of Directors
and Chairman of IENE's Upstream
Committee
IENE
Greece



Dr. George Filis
Assistant Professor of
International Relations and
Strategy
Ledra College
Cyprus



Mr. Kostis Geropoulos
Journarlist
New Europe
Greece



Ms. Liana Gouta
Group Director Energy Policy &
International Affairs, Hellenic
Petroleum
Hellenic Petroleum
Greece



Dr. George Ioannou
Chief Executive Officer
EnEx Group
Greece



Mr. Fotios Kalantzis
Senior Economist
European Investmernt Bank (EIB)
Luxemburg



Dr. Ioannis Kambouris
Chairman & CEO
Southeast Electricity Network
Coordination Center
Greece



Dr. Sotiris Kapellos
Operation & Development
Manager, BoD Member
ELPE
Renewables, Hellenic Petroleum
Greece



Dr. Marika Karayianni
Energy expert
PEDIS
Univ.of Peloponnese
Greece



Mr. Konstantin Konstantinov
CEO
IBEX
Bulgaria



Mr. Kieran McNamara
Senior Analyst
International Energy Agency (IEA)
Paris



Mr. Dimitris Mezartasoglou

Head of Research

IENE

Greece



Mr. Mihailo Mihailovic
Independent Consultant
Serbia



Mr. Aleksandar Mijušković
Advisor to the Executive Director
Coordinated Auction Office
in South East Europe
SEECAO
Montenegro



Mr. Slavtcho Neykov
Chairman of the Board of Managers
Energy Management Institute
Bulgaria



Mr. Spyros Paleoyiannis
Managing Partner
Medgas & More Services
Ltd & IENE Partner
Greece



Dr. Binu Parthan
Head of Regions Unit
IRENA
Abu Dhabi, UAE



Mr. Alexandros Perellis
Research Assistant
IENE
Greece



Mr. Andreas Petropouleas
Director of Energy Management
ELPEDISON,
Chairman of Electricity
Committee, IENE
Greece



Prof. Ionut Purica
Romanian Academy and
WEC National Member Committee
Romania



Mr. John Roberts
Energy Security Specialist
Scotland, UK



Mr. Nikos Satras

Head of Natural Gas Business Unit

MotorOil

Greece



Mr. Costis Stambolis
Chairman & Executive Director
Institute of Energy for SE Europe
(IENE)
Greece



Mr. Nenad Stefanovic
Senior Expert for Electricity
AERS
Serbia



Mr. Jeremy Sung
Energy Efficiency Policy Analyst
International Energy Agency (IEA)
Paris



Mr. Konstantinos
Theofylaktos
Secretary General and Chairman
of IENE's Energy Efficiency
Committee
IENE
Greece



Mr. Michael Thomadakis
_Director of Strategy and
Development Division at
Hellenic Gas Transmission
System Operator - DESFA SA
Greece



Dr. Mustafa Tiris General Manager TDinamik Energy Turkey



Mr. Ahmet Türkoğlu CEO Turkish Energy Exchange (EXIST) Istanbul, Turkey



Dr. Ioannis Tzortzis

Legal Counsel of the Just Transition

Development Plan (SDAM) Steering

Committee

Ministry of Environment and Energy,

Attorney at Law at the Supreme

Court

Regulatory Authority for Energy

Greece



Mr. Gokhan Yardim
Partner and Manager
ADG Anadolu Naturalgas
Consultancy and Trade Ltd
Turkey



Dr. Yurdakul Yigitguden
Independent Energy Advisor and
Former Coordinator of OSCE
Economic and Environment
Activities, Organization for Security
and Co-operation in Europe
Turkey



<u>Dr. Katja Yafimava,</u>
Senior Research Fellow

Oxford Institute for Energy Studies

UK



Mr. Milan Zdravkovic
DSO Executive Director
JP SRBIJAGAS
Novi Sad
Serbia