## **Confirmed Speakers**



Ms. Eva Athanasakou
Managing Partner
EYDITI
Greece



Mr. Leonidas Bakouras
General Manager
Gas Distribution Company
Thessaloniki- Thessalia S.A
Greece



Dr. Platon Baltas
Senior Partner
EYDITI
Greece



Dr. Vesna Borozan
Professor Faculty of Electrical
Engineering and Information
Technologies,
University of Sts. Cyril and Methodius
FYR of Macedonia



Dr. Fatih Birol
Executive Director
International Energy Agency
Paris



Mr. John Chadjivassiliadis
Chairman
IENE
Greece



<u>Dr. John Desipris</u>
Head of Regulatory Authorities

Mytilineos Holdings S.A.

Greece



Mr. Christos Dimas
Chairman of the Geopolitics and Energy
Committee & Member of the BoD, IENE,
Honorary Chairman, Hellenic-Russian
Chamber of Commerce
Greece



Mr. Vladimir Durovic
Energy Expert
Croatia



Dr. Charles Ellinas

CEO

Cyprus Natural

Hydrocarbons Company Ltd

Cyprus



Mr. Francisco-Jose Fortuny, CFA
Principal Banker, Natural Resources
EBRD
U.K.



Mr. Ilia Gjermani
Head, Regulatory and Management
Ministry of Economy, Trade and
Energy
Albania



Mr. Gurbuz Gonul
Acting Director, Country Support
and Partnerships,
IRENA
UAE



Ms. Eugenia Gusilov
Director
ROEC
Romania



Dr. Hans Hutta
General Manager
International Center for Petroleum &
Industrial Management (ICM)
Austria



Ms. Mavica Iliou

Director, Green Banking &

Development Programms, Group ESMS

Officer

Piraeus Bank

Greece



Dr. John Kambouris
Chief Officer of Operation,
Infrastructure & Market
IPTO
Greece



Dr. Spyros J. Kiartzis

Manager New Technologies and
Alternative Energy Sources

Hellenic Petroleum S.A.

Greece



Mr. Dimitrios Kardomateas

Head of the Strategy & Development

Division

DESFA

Greece



Mr. Konstantin Konstantinov
CEO
IBEX
Bulgaria



Mr. Aleksandar Kovacevic
Energy Expert
Serbia



Mr.Dimitris Manolis
International Activities/Projects,
Head
DEPA
Greece



Mr. Roman Matkiwsky
Director Energy & Infrastructure
Black Sea Trade & Development Bank
Greece



Mr. Manuel Serrano Matoses

Head of New Technologies /

Department of Technology at ETRA

Group, CROSSBOW Coordinator

Spain



Prof. Dimitrios Mavrakis
Director
KEPA National and Kapodistrian
University of Athens
Greece



Mr. Aleksandar Mijušković
Executive Director
Coordinated Auction Office
in South East Europe
SEECAO
Montenegro



Mr. Milos Mladenovic

Managing Director

SEEPEX

Serbia



Mr. Slavtcho Neykov
Chairman of the Board of Managers
Energy Management Institute
Bulgaria



Ms. Epistimi Oikonomopoulou

Desk Officer for Greece

DG Energy

Brussels



Dr. Christos Papadopoulos
Regional Director Europe,
Energy Exemplar
UK



Mr. Gus Papamichalopoulos

Partner, KG Law Firm

Secretary General, Institute of Energy
for SE Europe (IENE)

Greece



<u>Dr. George Paparsenos</u> Independent Energy Consultant, ex- CEO, DESFA, **Greece** 



Ms. Astghine Pasoyan
Executive Director
Foundation to Save Energy (ESF)
Armenia



Prof. Ionut Purica
Romanian Academy and
WEC National Member Committee
Romania



Mr. Vassilis Rallis
Energy Expert
Regulatory Authority for Energy
Greece



Mr. Ioannis Retsoulis
Advisor - Wholesale Markets &
Network Codes
Eurelectric
Belgium



Mr. Iason Rousopoulos
Deputy Chief Financial Officer
IPTO
Greece



Mr. Costis Stambolis

Deputy Chairman

& Executive Director

Institute of Energy for SE Europe

(IENE)

Greece



Mr. Nenad Stefanovic
Senior Expert for Electricity
AERS
Serbia



Mr. Aristeidis Tasoulis
Hellenic Energy Exchange (HEnEx)
Greece



Mr. Mr. Theodoros Terzopoulos
CEO
DEDA
Greece



Mr. Nikola Tomasovic
Energy Consultant
WEC - Future Energy Leader
Serbia



Ms. Ljiljana Topalovic

DSO coordinator

Srbijagas

Serbia



Mr. Anastasios Tosios
Commercial Director
EDA Attikis
Greece



Mr. Michalis Verroiopoulos
Secretary General for Energy and
Mineral Resources
Ministry of Energy and Environment
Greece



Mr. Simon Uzunov

Deputy Head of Unit at the Energy

Community

Secretariat in Vienna



Mr. Gokhan Yardim
General Manager
Angoragaz Import Export
Wholesale Inc.,
Turkey



Mr. Tim Yeo
Chairman of The New Nuclear Watch
Institute
Former UK Government Minister
Energy and Climate Change consultant
UK



Dr. Yurdakul Yigitguden
Independent Energy Consultant
and Former Co-ordinator of OSCE
Economic and Environment Activities,
Organization for Security and Cooperation in Europe
Turkey