

3rd Energy Tech Forum, Athens, October 16, 2018 Eugenides Fountation

An Open Forum for Energy Technologies and Innovation

Scientific Committee

All papers to be submitted for the 3rd Energy Tech Forum will be evaluated by the Forum's Scientific Committee, the composition of which is following:

Chairman

Prof. Vassilios Makios, Head of the Corallia Unit & Professor Emeritus at the Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering University of Patras

Co-ordinator:

Mr. Costis Stambolis, Managing Editor, Energia.gr & Executive Director of IENE

- Members:
 - Ms. Eva Athanasakou, General Manager, Euditi Ltd
 - Mr. Costas Theofylaktos, Chairman, COGEN Greece, Member of the BoD, Institute of Energy for SE Europe (IENE)
 - Prof. Pantelis Capros, Head of E3MLab, at National Technical University of Athens, Chairman of IENE's Scientific Council
 - Dimitrios Mezartasoglou, Resident Research Associate Institute of Energy for SE Europe (IENE)
 - Dr. Platon Baltas, General Manager, Enfinity Energy SA
 - Mr. Dionisios Xenos, Member of the BoD, Institute of Energy for SE Europe (IENE)
 - Mr. Alekos Papadopoulos, CEO, Heliotron Ltd, Member of the BoD, Institute
 of Energy for SE Europe (IENE)
 - Dr. Panagiotis Ladakakos, President of the BoD, Hellenic Wind Energy Association
 - Dr. Savvas Seimanidis, President, EREF
 - Mr. Nicholaos Sofianos, Research Associate and Member of the BoD, Institute
 of Energy for SE Europe (IENE)
 - Dr. Takis Haviaropoulos, Managing Director, iWind Renewables SA
 - Mr. John Chadjivassiliadis, Chairman, Institute of Energy for SE Europe (IENE)
 - Mr. Alexandros Vrachnos, Metalourgical Engineer, MIT, Member of the BoD, Institute of Energy for SE Europe (IENE)

- Dr. Spyros J. Kiartzis, Manager New Technologies and Alternative Energy Sources, Hellenic Petroleum S.A.
- Dr. Konstantinos Balaras, Research Director, Group Energy Conservation (GREC), Institute for Environmental Research & Sustainable Development (IERSD), National Observatory of Athens (NOA
- Dr. Ntinos Nikolaou, Petroleum Geologist, Technical Advisor, Energean Oil & Gas, Member of the BoD, Institute of Energy for SE Europe (IENE)
- Prof. Ioannis K. Chatjigeorgiou, School of Naval Architecture and Marine Engineering, National Technical University of Athens
- Prof. Agis Papadopoulos, Mechanical Engineer, Head of Construction Processing Laboratory, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
- Mr. Stelios Psomas, Consultant, Hellenic Association of Photovoltaic Companies (HELAPCO)